How To Your Delete Binance Account

You have a personal reason to delete Binance Account. When it comes to daily trading volume, Binance is the top cryptocurrency exchange. As with any online service, it is better to remove your account if you are no longer using it.

Do you want to close your Binance account forever? This tutorial will show you how to completely cancel your Binance account and wipe all of your personal data.

If you decide against taking this path, we will also show you how to temporarily disable a Binance account. You can always reactivate your account in the future in this manner.

Meanwhile, before we guide you through the complete process to delete your Binance account, we need to share with you some important things you need to know.

Things You Must Know Before Deleting Binance Account

Your decision speaks the most and is the best thing for you. But, some truth you must know before you eliminate your Binance account from the platform.

Binance is A Secure Exchange Platform

This is not news any longer, Binance is the world’s leading cryptocurrency exchange company. Not only that, security is one of the priorities of the exchange company.

Your account is secured in many may make it free from risk. Before you make a withdrawal from the platform, which is the most important thing.

You need to provide some security checks, which include at least two out of three possible means. You need to provide email verification, mobile phone SMS verification and or Google authentication verification among others.

You Must Withdraw Your Found Before Submitting Delete Account Application

Another important thing here is that you must take out your funds from the platform beforehand over deleting account requests.

You can’t just eliminate your account like that, you must meet some requirements. Take, for instance, you can’t have more than 0.001BTC on your account.

You can as well withdraw your money in fiat currency to your local bank account if your country supports that. You may as well send your fund to another exchange of your choice.

Many Users Get Locked Out of Their Binance Account

Yes, it is possible you get locked out of your Binance Account. Takes for example, due to updates in terms of use. If your country no longer accepts Binance as a crypto exchange company, you may not be able to access your Binance account.

Then, you may now consider to delete Binance Account, which I think is the best option in such a situation.

Deleting Binance Account

Customers have been driven to investigate alternative cryptocurrency exchanges by fluctuating user interest and erratic crypto trends.

Some Binance users could eventually choose to deactivate their Binance account, whether it is for any other reason, such as fresh CoinBase listings, a switch to cryptocurrency wallets, or something else entirely. Here is how to delete Binance account:

Step 1 ====> You need Binance official website or Binance’s official app

Step 2 ====> Log in to the app/website using your account login details

Step 3 ====> Click on Security Settings

Step 4 ====> Scroll down the security page and click on Account Activity

Step 5 ====> You will be given the choice between permanently deleting your account or temporarily disabling it

Step 6 ====> If you are unable to select the option to delete your account, you may need to transfer some funds from your Binance account to another source before starting the deletion procedure. Before starting, you need withdraw your funds from Binance.

Step 7 ====> When you are done, click Delete Account to permanently remove your account from the Binance data system.

That is all, then! Your account with Binance has been closed. Naturally, before doing so, we strongly advise you to be certain that you truly want to delete your Binance account because, like many deletions, it is irreversible.

How to Delete Your Binance Account On Phone

Your Binance account can be easily deleted using your phone. To do so, follow the steps mentioned below:

Step 1 ====> Log into your Binance account

Step 2 ====> Locate and tap on the security settings

Step 3 ====> Now tap on the delete account button

Step 4 ====> Enter your contact information

Step 5 ====> Tap on confirm to delete

How to Disable your Binance Account?

You can temporarily disable your Binance account in place of permanently removing it. After two hours, you can deactivate it again if you change your mind.

In the short run, this might be the superior choice. The steps above can be followed if you decide to make that commitment but later delete your account. You won’t be able to do any of the following when you disable your Binance account.

====> Trade within your account

====> Login – your account will be disabled

====> Use API keys – these will be deleted

====> Use any other device associated with your account – all devices will be deleted.

====> Have any open orders or pending withdrawals – these will be cancelled

If you decide to change your mind and wish to reactivate your account, you can do so, but you will need to wait at least two to three hours.

Why Can’t I Delete my Binance Account?

I encountered some difficulties as I was writing this guide on how to delete a Binance account. I was only given the option to disable my Binance account; I was unable to permanently delete it.

It must remain open because of rules, however, I am not sure if this is because I used Binance UK. But when I chatted with customer service, they informed me that deleting Binance was no longer an option.

As per our terms and conditions, we are not able to provide deletion of the account. You can disable it using the link provided below. The reason for this is for your and our safety.

We had this solution in the past, but it looks like it is good for both parties to just disable the account. Once you disabled Binance, no one will be able to use your documents, email address, or phone number.

Should I Delete my Binance Account?

There have been some unfavourable headlines published in the UK regarding the suspension of deposits and withdrawals from Binance by banks including Barclays and Santander.

Some of their clients have been alarmed by this and wish to close their accounts entirely. It is too soon to tell if this is the start of a trend, but regulation is on the way, whether we like it or not, and they’ll be targeting the major exchanges. So, if you want to close or simply disable a Binance account, I’ll teach you how.

If I Delete My Binance Account, Can I Make Another One?

You may absolutely open another Binance account using your email address. To avoid being unable to create a new account, make sure that you have actually permanently destroyed your account and not just unintentionally disabled it.

Instead, a popup can appear and ask you to reactivate your old account since it is still listed in Binance’s user database. To make a new account on Binance. A user must:

Step 1 ====> You must visit Binance homepage

Step 2 ====> On the page, locate and click on the register option

Step 3 ====> Now, fill in your credentials (email, name, password, and address)

Step 4 ====> Enter the referral code and verify your account

Step 5 ====> Once verified, your account is now ready for crypto trade, deposits, and transfers

Popular Post

How to Buy BNB on MetaMask Wallet

How to Fix MetaMask Not Working

klepticle finance | Best BNB Mining Site

Connect PancakeSwap App to Trust Wallet

Uniswap V2, How Does It Work

Mine BNB on Mobile Device Using Wallets

How Long Does it Take to Delete a Binance Account?

It typically takes no more than 10 minutes to remove an account on Binance after following the above-mentioned method.

Before deactivating an account on the exchange, users are recommended to use caution. Instead of immediately cancelling an account, users can think about deactivating or disabling it.

Conclusion

Let’s review the lessons we learned today as we come to the finish of this article on how to delete Binance Account. Close your previous account first if you are a Binance user wishing to switch.

However, it is wiser to disable your account rather than totally destroy it if you think you might need to use Binance again in the future.

Leave a Comment

error: Copying is bad, write your own content