Facebook is a fantastic channel of communicate with one another around the globe. Is one of the best funnel to make people and the general public know what you have for them. Come think of it, customers, friends that usually respond to what you display on you profile, stop the comment suddenly, then something is going wrong somewhere. Now, no need to panic, here on this article you will clearly know, if someone blocked you on Facebook.
Facebook makes the act of blocking someone a confidential matter and does not offer any tools to help you discover if you have been blocked or not. However, with a bit of detective work, you can usually determine if you have been blocked.
Remember that just because someone is no longer visible in your list of friends does not necessarily mean you have been blocked. You may have been unfriended, the person may have terminated their account or Facebook may have suspended their account.
Common Sign to Note if Someone Blocked You on Facebook
====> You can’t find them in a Facebook search when you try find them using Facebook search.
====> You no longer see their posts in your Facebook news feed.
====> You are unable to send them a direct message via Facebook Messenger.
====> They don’t show up in your Facebook friends list any longer.
Check Your Friends List to See If Someone Blocked You
A fast way to see who blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Here are the simple steps to do that.
Step 1 ====> Log into your account via Facebook app or website and click on your profile photo.
Step 2 ====> You will now be taken to your Facebook profile. On your profile should be a horizontal menu with options for About, Photos, and Friends. Now click on Friends.
Step 3 ====> Once your friends list loads, you can scroll through it manually to locate your friend or search for them by entering their name in the search field.
Remember to search for the name that they use for their Facebook account. If they use a nickname, enter that in the search box instead of their real name.
Gladly, if you have not been blocked by that fellow, you will see him or her on your friend list. Hope this is simple enough.
How to Check if Someone Blocked You via the News Feed
Step 1 ====> On the Facebook website or app, click on the search bar at the top of the screen and type in your friend’s name. If you haven’t logged in, please log in to your account.
Step 2 ====> When their name appears in the search results, click on it.
Step 3 ====> You should now be shown a page with their profile photo and all of their recent posts.
If your friend’s name doesn’t appear in your search, this could be a sign that you have been blocked by them.
How to Block Someone on Facebook
If you want to block someone on Facebook, here are the steps requires
Step 1 ====> Click on the drop-down menu and go to settings.
Step 2 ====> Then click on blocking on the left side of your screen, which will be accompanied by a white minus sign surrounded by red.
Step 3 ====> Now provide the name of the person in the space provided and hit the block button. One important thing is that, the fellow will not be notifying, so don’t worry, he or she will not to know of your action.